Cedar Falls

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

One of the places that we hiked at last weekend was called Cedar Falls. It features a falls that is sometimes not much more than a trickle, but last weekend it had a pretty solid flow going on. If you're ever in Ohio, I highly recommend exploring the Hocking Hills region, there's lots to see! Here's a picture of Cedar Falls from last weekend:

edit-4165.jpg

And here's a bonus picture of my friend jumping over a stream:

edit-4192.jpg

Sort:  

Great place! I was born in Columbus and have been there many times. Looks like there is lots of water flowing.

Awesome! Always cool to run into another Ohioan on here. It was definitely flowing more than I have seen it in a while!

Beautiful landscape photos!

I can't wait to "chase waterfalls" ;) this summer on the road trip. We don't have too many here in Alaska and in the winter they freeze up. Looks like a great day in the forest for sure!

Haha I get it! :) Sounds like a good plan, I never thought about it that Alaska wouldn't have many waterfalls with all of the other natural beauty that it has! Haha for sure, time well spent.

wow, very beautiful, how about your friend,
does he not get hurt landed in shallow water full of rocks.?

He made it without hurting himself!

That's quite the mid stream jump... did he make it? It uh seems like he might have gotten a little wet haha

He was a long-jumper in college, so turns out he can jump pretty far! He made it to the other side without any issues.

Brings me back to the ol Rosedale days

True that. Remember standing under there with Andy?

Andy... Sommers?

Yoder I think! I think there's an old pic on FB somewhere.

It's still far too cold to do that here yet.

Not envious of that! :)

I’ll need to make sure I CE this the next time I go DER.

OMG you've maxed out my hilaritymeter!

wow... it's a very beautiful place... and it looks very relaxing..... I hope you had fun.... good luck...

Wow, what a beautiful and exciting landscape, you breathe peace in that space, greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38