Bye Beard

in #photofeed6 years ago

If you have seen a picture of me before (likely posted by @aweber) you may have noticed that I have a big ol' beard on my face. I decided that since my life is changing with a move to New Zealand that I should probably mark that with a change in facial hair. I've had a full beard for several years now, and as I was chopping most of it off I felt like I was losing a part of who I am (kinda of a weird feeling), but the good news is that it can come back eventually! I stopped to take pictures a few times along the way, so here is the progression. Currently going to try rocking the moustache for a little while and see how it goes! Did I make a terrible mistake? Let me know.

Also yes, I was wearing a hat all day and I have hat hair. Back off.

DSCF8423.jpg

DSCF8424.jpg

DSCF8425.jpg

DSCF8427.jpg

CameraCanon X-T20
LensCanon 23mm f/2
LocationRosedale, OH
Sort:  

Oh Beardgang alumini!

Haha that's me! It'll be back someday I'm sure.

Nice photoshot dear & handsome

Why thank you.

Who is that guy in the last shot?

Haha not sure! He sure looks weird though!

How long till the big move?

Less than a week! We leave next Monday. It's starting to feel pretty real!

Epic.

Hi @yumyumseth!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.178 which ranks you at #2891 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2890).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #123.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28