Who Wants to Go to Baffin Island? // This vlog covers 12 days in the most beautiful place on earth (WARNING: YOU WILL FEEL COLD)

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Myself and Artur Stanisz will be taking a group of adventure photographers with us this year for this workshop/adventure. Check out his site for more specifics on the workshop and what the adventure entails and watch the vlog above to see what it's like up up up there.

Here's a bit of a taste of the adventure logistics: it takes roughly 4 or 5 flights to get close enough to the island for the boat to take you past the icebergs to the launch site. :P (now go watch the freaking vlog!!)

Lodging:

Can you imagine backpacking and shooting in places like this? Being the ONLY people in places like this?

free place.jpg

home1.jpg

pause.jpg

It's time for your next big adventure.

Thanks for watching! If you have any questions hit me up in the comments and I'll be happy to answer them. Please resteem this post so anyone interested in coming can see this! :)

Sort:  

Breath taking images and video..love love love it ..

Wow ! Great video, i subscribed. Really well put together with high quality content.

Thank you! I'm happy you liked it and thank you for the sub! More good stuff coming soon :)

This landscape - Wow!
Thanks for reminding me to get out of my comfort zone more often :)

Yep! Time to find an excuse to step on out. I hope you get a great opportunity soon!

(updated photos so they're clickable)

Resteeming - this needs way more views.

Awesome, honest video that I thoroughly appreciated watching. Makes me want to do it even more - that landscape is incredible... I need to get in shape first though. Forgive me if you mentioned it and I missed it, but what month were you there, being the last trek in before winter? I entertained the idea of doing that trek last fall, but it would have been last minute and I decided, wisely, probably, but not without a tinge of regret, to proceed with the rest of Canada first.

Are you happy with the weather you encountered? Looked liked some awesome light there!

Wow I loved the blog but those shots you included at the end were icing on the cake. That second last one is absolutely breathtaking. Didn't even notice the tent at first. I've followed and can't wait to see more amazing work from you. Any thoughts on doing a toutorials -would love to learn about how you take landscape shots or long exposure stuff. If you've already posted about it here or on YouTube would you kind replying with a link.

Thanks, take care.

Of course! I'll post a tutorial today. :)

Beautiful place, beautiful pictures.

Man, that was absolutely beautiful. Would be so cool to go there! Iceland is definitely on the ol' bucket list. How cold would it get at night? And what time of year was this?

Canada, man, this is Canada - Iceland is cool, but we have nice things too! ;)

I'm dumbbbb. I had just read another post about Iceland and that was still in my head haha! ;)

And it doesn't look unlike Iceland. ;)

Damn bro, I think you should work more on video editing, because your footage looks really great but I feel like there is something missing. Maybe think about better music, more b-roll, and definitely work on color grading. When you do that even you will be amazed how great your footage is! :)

and this photos are great, I definitely love the second one :)

one more thing, don't get me wrong I don't want to offend you or your work, I just want to help by giving some advice, some thoughts what I think can give a better look, because I see a big potential! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48