"Pooling Moonlight" | A long exposure photo of moonlight pooling into the most beautiful place on Earth.

Pooling Moonlight


pooling+moonlight.jpg
(CLICK FOR BIGGER!)

Exposure Details:
Nikon D810
Nikkor 14-24mm f2.8g
16mm/ƒ/5/124s/ISO 400


I'll not say much about this and let the photo do the speaking. Just this though: the 60+ miles, the 70lbs of backpack, the Arctic bogs covered, the cold, biting wind fought freely is worth it more than words can say. A small cost for standing in the middle of the most beautiful valley on Earth. Enjoy!

P.S. See that hooked, overhung cliff there, the one that looks like a shark tooth? That is more than a mile high from the valley floor and is the longest vertical fall on Earth.

Sort:  

Awesome photography

You are welcome 🙏

This photo is lovely. It looks surreal to me. :) thanks for sharing @willchristiansen.

It really is a surreal a place to be. Thanks for enjoying Nikki! :)

You’re welcome! My partner @silasdavid and I go adventuring and blog about it when I’m not working. He’s always going on random adventures on his own as well and has some amazing photography. I like to make digital art out of some of the landscape photos I take! If you’re interested you should have a look sometime! :)

BELLICIMO ESE POST

As usual, I love your work!

Thank you! Just as an aside, are my number of posts per day generally okay for your feed? Just a quick kinda poll.

I personally could use more hehe ;) I'm serious!

Superb image, and (Mount) Thor himself ;)

amazing capture....just wonderful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55