You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mobile Photo Editing and VSCO X | A Photographer’s Guide

Wow Justin this is such a great post! Before I had kids I spent a lot of time on my laptop. Editing, designing, watching tutorials etc. But once I had kids it became so much easier for me to shoot on my phone as well as edit and quickly upload. It became my new norm and I relied heavily on VSCO. I worked for some pretty big brands creating content straight from my phone which was pretty neat. However, now I'm finally able to set time aside again for more laptop use and I have found my joy again for editing in Lightroom and creating my own presets. Even though it takes some extra steps and a bit more time it feels more rewarding to me. Clearly I could go either way in this poll though haha!

Sort:  

That's so cool you have experience creating marketable content using just your phone. There are so many opportunities!! I do agree with you about editing from a laptop with Lightroom or Photoshop, it's my preferred method, although there is something really fun about making really neat content with just this small device. I've sold photos on Stocksy that I've shot and edited with my phone. It's pretty rewarding. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72