Recommendation for photographers with drone

in #photofeed6 years ago

Manfrotto Pro Light 3N1-36

Before I start this is not a landscape photo is just a equipment review/recommendations that i thought it's worth to mention.

This bag saved me so much lately. When i first started with photograhy and i think we have all been here I only had camera with kit lens (Sony A6000 + 16-50mm) So i bought small bag and i was like this should be enough space. After few months i kept buying gear - monitor, filters, batteries, lens, tripod and in the end DJI's phantom drone that is no small deal. So i bought additional bag only for drone so I ended up with two bags that was just pain for me. I usually drive to the locations where i photograph but sometimes i have to hike aswell. Whenever i hiked i had drone bag on my back, camera around neck and tripod in my hand. But since i needed more stuff i had to buy bag where i could have all in one place. And I found this Manfrotto's bag. It's not really cheap bag but since i knew this is the bag i need, i invested into it. I know that i will not buy smaller drone because that's not a problem for me, i can carry it anywhere. I will only upgrade to Phantom 5 once it will be released. Finally i can store everything in this bag. I can keep all my camera gear and ofcourse camera + my drone in it. There is a problem though. Hiking with this bag is no fun, it's really heavy, but it's totally worth it. I am happy with it. And if you have similar problem this might be solution for you.

DSC00812.jpg

Sincerely,

Weber Logo.png

Sort:  

Great recommendation. I’m slowly acquiring more gear and have been looking for a new bag. I’ll definitely consider this!

Great to hear this ! You can use this bag for only camera equipment, it doesn't have to be drone. there is also another/smaller version of this bag where you can't put drone in it. so definetly more options. Very quality bag aswell :)

Nice. I am always searching for the perfect bag but they all seem to have their issues.

I have no issues with this one i get all my camera and drone gear in it, included tripod and even my macbook :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74