Party Time - Wedding Photo of the Day #24

in #photofeed7 years ago

Sansom Photography best wedding photography uk -14-3.jpg

Party Time

The First Dance at a wedding is always a highlight but what comes after that can be pure magic! At this point in the day most of the guests and family members at the wedding are used to having us around taking photographs so the dance floor is a great place to get some awesome shots and get up close, plus more often than not they've had quite a few drinks so hardly notice us anyway! At this point I go down to one camera, my 17-40mm, my favourite! This lens is so versatile and with my flash on camera with a MagSphere (flash add-on that diffuses the light) and one off camera flash I am set for the night! With the wide angle I like to get up close so that I am filling the frame with action, the rest of the dance floor can be dead but my getting up close on a wide you can make it look like it was going wild! The only thing I don't like about getting up close on the dance floor is the peril of having drinks spilled on my camera, I guess its a risk worth taking haha!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x
Photography by me and copyrighted to me
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

So much fun! I used to shoot weddings ... but had to stop. Loved it but after so many weddings it became a routine and it was showing in my pictures.

Thanks! Oh really! I can see how it would become like that, we try to keep it exciting and being able to do it together is also a plus!

For sure ... that helps a lot! Great work compliment to you both!

You have captured this so well, not an easy task with the lighting and focus I know. Great job!

Thanks! The little triggers on my flash help with focusing a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38