Dubai by Candlelight - Wedding Photo of the Day #31

in #photofeed6 years ago

Amy  Adam Day 2 - Sansom Photography-639.jpg

Dubai by Candlelight

As I have mentioned in a few other posts about our wedding photography, shooting a wedding entirely in the dark has its challenges! But we were more than up for it! The second day of their celebrations in Dubai luckily happened inside a hotel with air conditioning which we were very grateful with!! Although we had to get used to the heat with lots of the shoots outdoors it was such a nice relief to not be all sweaty while we were working! There was this amazing corridor in the hotel and as it was night time you couldn't see outside of the windows so there were no distractions, the lovely mood lighting looked like candles leading the way. We asked the beautiful couple to have a moment together mid way down the corridor and I laid down on the floor to make sure I could get their whole reflection in too. I got Chris (@skiesandsports) to hold my off camera flash mid way down the corridor and made sure to get a shot without him in too and then photoshopped him out afterwards, this is how most of these flash shots are done and it really is quite simple, but very effective! I loved all the orange/red tones in this one and had great fun doing it!

Remember to enter the @weddingcontest this week, SBD in prizes! Just use #weddingcontest in your tag, good luck!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x
Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

Ooh, now that is a nice shot! Resteemed!

Wow thank you so much!! Much appreciated !! :)

WOW...I love the composition and reflections! Amazing image!

Thanks, yeah it was worth lying on the floor to get the reflection!

Such beautiful, rich tones! I have much respect for folks who shoot weddings... I decided a long time ago that I never would! You guys have to be ready for anything- you`re like photo ninjas!

Thank you! Haha yeah Chris has been called a ninja photographer a few times, you get used it though and it helps that there are 2 of us!

beautiful wedding

It really was!

beautiful image and great reflection!

Thank you so much!

That's such a beautiful picture! It's so expressive, congratulations on taking it! :)

Thank you so much, glad you like it!

Wow this is superb. Love it.

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50