Basking in the Golden Light - Lake Windermere, UK

in #photofeed6 years ago

IMG_7356.jpg

This evening in the Lakes was really magical. There was some haze around that created a mystical feel to the lake this evening, as the boat went by and the little duck swam past it was such a tranquil scene. The sun was just setting below the distant hills creating beautiful colours in the sky, the reflections were just amazing. One of the prettiest evenings I have witnessed, I will never get tired of this place!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x
Photography by me and copyrighted to me!
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit! - Thank you!

Sort:  

Wow... sunset on the sea at afternoon. Beauty @vtravels

Thank you so much!

oh what a clear and bright lake .. how clear and unusual .. I love the composition. as always is my dear friend :)

Thank you so much, yes the lightning was very unusual that day! Amazing!

Beautiful @vtravels. Nice how it fades from light to dark (left to right). The duck is kind of travelling in to the 'darkness'. maybe a bit deep haha

Anyway, keep up the good work. Following :)

Thank you !! I like your narrative to it too, that's what I love about photography/art everyone can take their own meaning from it!

Invitation to calm...

what a shot you have made! ... it is a really wonderful photograph.. my upvote and following you cause can't wait to see more posts

Thank you so much, much appreciated!

Hi, I really like your posts, if you want to start following me, I'm new to this, regards

Thank you and welcome to Steemit!

wow ... it's amazing.
I am amazed by your idea or thoughts about this post.
You can create a topic like this.
Not everyone can give birth to ideas like this.
Good job @vtravels

it's look like magicial lake

It sure does!

Magic moment!

It really was!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51