Wearing Gorgeous Celtic Jewelry

in #photofeed6 years ago

I did another collaboration with D&O Celtic Jewelry https://docelticjewelry.com , which handcrafts gorgeous jewelry inspired by celtic findings and ancient symbols. In these pictures I am wearing one of my favorite symbols, a gold-plated Triquetra. It is so beautiful and I am so pleased to finally have it adorn my chest.

Also in these pictures you can see some wonderful celtic hair jewelry which I purchased from the lovely LoitsuCrafts https://www.etsy.com/shop/LoitsuCrafts , perfect for attaching to braids or dreads.

Triquetra (also known as the Trinity Knot)

The Triquetra is one of the most common Celtic symbols. A number of different cultures used the triquetra for various meanings over time. Christians use this knot as a symbol of the Holy Trinity. Historians believe pagans used it long before that. The triangle shape of the triquetra always represents three elements. Here is a list of some triads it might represent:

-The Holy Trinity
-Life, Death and Rebirth
-Order, Justice, Peace
-Faith, Hope, Charity
-Past, Present, Future
-Mind, Body, Spirit
-Land, Sea and Air

Another place you see the Celtic triquetra is in Venn diagrams, which is used to illustrate how the classes of things overlap. The triquetra appears in these charts when they have three classes or elements. For instance, a triquetra appears in the Venn diagram that shows the how the primary colors red, blue and green combine to make other colors. For example, red and green make yellow.

DSC04284-12.jpg

DSC04303-12.jpg

DSC04316-12.jpg

DSC04223-12.jpg

DSC04350-12.jpg

DSC04217-12.jpg

DSC04352-12.jpg

Pictures taken in my garden. And yes, it was freezing cold.

DSC04358-12.jpg

DSC04382-12.jpg

DSC04252-12.jpg

My bronze rings are handmade as well actually, from someone making them at a medieval market. And one of them is antique.

DSC04378-12.jpg

Look how pretty it is up close!

Sort:  

Love the necklace! Ive looked into some celtic symbols in the past to try and make jewellery with them but i dont think my soldering skills are quite up to it.
Do you do all your own photos? Theyre really well set up the scenery, clothing, accessories. And well modelled of course!

Would be so cool to be able to make jewelry like this, keep it up! :) Yes, I do all my own photos, usually my boyfriend takes the ones featuring me. These pictures were taken in our garden.

Oh wow, you are so beautiful!
I love the Celtic jewelry and your elf-ish look.

I do also live by the fjords and I am a mushroom and herb enthusiast. Keep it up, from a fellow Norwegian elf. :3

Hello, your article is very interesting. I've come across this type of stuff many times before. Although I myself didn’t wear them much before, I was always interested in such shiny and incredibly beautiful things. If you are also into jewelry, I highly recommend checking out the franco link chain. I accidentally stumbled upon them on the Internet and almost immediately fell in love with this jewelry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65