Digital Art using Procreate App on IPad Pro

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

Procreate is a drawing/sketching/painting/calligraphy... pretty much this app is stacked with awesome art tools for all types of artists. The reason why I love this app is because it is much better than adobe drawing apps, and you don’t need multiple apps to create one awesome piece of art. You can download brushes for Procreate like you would for Adobe. Don’t get me wrong, I love and use Adobe softwares, I use them everyday, but when it comes to art, I rather use Procreate. This app is not free but it is affordable with only a one time payment. Easy to use, along with lots of tutorials on YouTube that will help you navigate through this app and help you become a better artist.

image

I wasn’t able to record while I was painting this piece, Procreate does allow you to, but it does take a lot of memory from your iPad, and I simply don’t have the space for it at the time. However, I am providing some screen shots of the process.

image
The secret to painting is to have fun while doing it. Also, everything is about layers. Remember to create layers, that way Incase of a mistake, you don’t have to worry about erasing everything. With layers, this will help you eliminate what is not needed once you finish. I initially drew an outline for the flower pedals.

image
As I finished my painting, I unselected the layer, and boom! I was finished with the flower.

image
I then saved the image of the flower, I created a new document and inserted my flower onto the new document. Created a new layer to add the leaves.

image
Then I started adding details and more color to the leaves and water.

image
After a couple days of work, I finally finished. You can see I have more layers in the second document than the first, and that’s okay. You can delete the layers you don’t use, or you can leave them and I select them for future needs. Hope this was helpful for you & I hope you enjoyed it! Happy Wednesday everyone!

Sort:  

Cool art, but for future reference the #photofeed tag is for photos taken with cameras. Thank!

my apologies! Thanks for the heads up!

wow, this is beautiful, is this app only for IOS?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56