Biplane Formation

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

I was busy shooting sailboats on the harbor when all of a sudden I heard the sound of propeller planes in the distance. The sound got louder and louder and then, out of the fog and mist appeared these biplanes who were even blowing out smoke to help make the scene even more dramatic.

biplanes.jpg

I quickly switched my settings to go from shooting on the water to shooting in the sky. I was pretty lucky because I was already compensating my settings for catching the high-speed action of the boats. It allowed me to capture this shot of the biplanes emerging out of the mist!

I didn't even notice the airliner that appears to be bearing down on them when in fact, it was on final to San Diego airport and was several miles away from the biplanes. but long lenses can do that to perspective!

It turns out that @claudiaz is holding another contest this week and the theme is "flying." So, I figured, why not? I had a lot of fun last week. Maybe this one can score too!!!


©Copyright Chris Tucker All rights Reserved


Visit my Online Gallery


Read my most recent Stock Photography How-To Blog!
Stock Photography | Rules to Follow 2.1

Sort:  

Thanks for giving me the incentive!

Such a great photo man! Wow! Looks like it's straight out of the 1940s :D

Thanks! I appreciate you taking the time to comment. Was a pretty surreal moment for sure!

Gorgeous shot, well done! Love the jetliner down in the corner as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00