The Flower of a Butterfly Pea

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)


A flower of Butterfly Pea, an edible flower. I took a macro shot of the first flower I've eaten! Yes, it's edible. I can't even believe at first until I tasted it. It tasted bland but its good to be included in a veggie salad. Taken at Nanay Pina's Farm where we stayed for the weekend. I've used a macro lens extender along with my kitlens to take this shot.

(You can read more about the macro lens extender here: https://steemit.com/photofeed/@vanj/photography-tip-for-big-savings-or-macro-lens-extender-review)


DSC_9632-2.jpg


Settings1/100 sec, f/3.5, ISO 100
CameraNikon D5200
LensNikon 18-55 Kit Lens
Post ProcessingAdobe Lightroom CC
LocationNegros Occidental

teppic.jpg
This is a watermelon cake (literally a watermelon shaped into a cake haha) surrounded by the flowers. We're celebrating my workmate's birthday and it's all we can have because we are in a farm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77