My dog in the snow

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

When the first real snow of the season appeared earlier this winter, I had to bring the dogs outside along with the camera, and managed to get this shot of one of the dogs. I think it really captures how much he enjoyed the snow on this day!

DSC_1013.JPG

Camera and info

Camera: NIKON D40
Lens: AF-S DX Zoom-Nikkor 18–55 mm f/3.5-5.6G ED II
Focal Length: 55mm
Apature: ƒ5.6
ISO: 400
Shutter: 1/80s
Image by: @valth
Location: Norway

This photo was originally planned to be posted on my alt-account @valth.photo, but I guess I was logged into the wrong account! Too late to do anything about it now since I cannot delete posts. But don't worry, I'll return with my biology posts soon!

Sort:  

@valth

Dog and snow, do they really love enjoying themselves in the snow, I think they don't like water because dogs here do run away immediately they sight water

What your dog name?

@valchiz

Yeah, they love the snow, but my other dog (a pug) is not that big of a fan! He prefers the sofa instead.

It's funny that the dogs don't like water in your area! In which country do you live, @valchiz? The dog in the picture loves water and jumps into it at first chance!

This name is Faber :)

Regards from @valth

@valth

Faber, that is a nice name,

am a Nigerian,

most dogs here will vanish when they sight water especially when it come to the time they were Suppose to have their bath, they usually chain most of the them before they surrender.

@valchiz

My dog name is Bobby.He is Rottweiler!

This is amazing and your companion looks pretty happy with being covered in snow looks like white chocolate shavings on dark chocolate mousse,also i bet you can see the Northern lights that must be pretty awesome right
Thank you for sharing this :)

Thanks, I'm glad you liked the photo!

Sadly the Northern lights is pretty rare at my locations, but I see it maybe 4 or 5 times a year when I'm out late at night. However, it's very weak, so I need to drive a long way north if I want to see it for real (like how it is in most photos).

I guess the interaction of high energy particles with neutral atoms on your location are low on its scale so you don't get to see it that often but im sure its worth the travel to watch the night sky being filled with more than just one Colour,its one of the most beautiful site's ive seen virtually so far and hope to see them for real someday

Yeah, it's definitely worth it to travel further north to see it, but it takes 10+ hours, so it's not something I can do very often.

You should totally travel and see it for yourself if you have the chance! Keep being active on Steemit and hold your coins for a long time, and you might be able to save up for the trip this way :)

You really think so? I mean i would love to see it for real, is this place svalbard you speak off? And thank​ you for all the knowledge and you kinda inspired me
I think putting quality posts can take me there :)

No, I would have to take a plane to reach Svalbard, but anywhere in Norway north of the city Tromsø is nice for viewing the northern lights.

I will definitely research about this amazing light show done by mother Nature and also about the place you told me as i have to be there in a couple of years and if steemit helps probably then in a few more months , im saving up that's currently my dream destination northern lights

Oh, that's cool! Just save up some Steem, and you can probably afford to go with those in a few years from now :)

Yeah he seems to love playing in the ice...Beautiful dog...
What's his name???
And nice to know about you other photo account, I would love to see your photography...
I had a D53 which got stolen:(You can see some of my photographs on my blog....

Thank you! His name is Faber.

I haven't really used the photo account in a long time, but intended to use it now, but as you can see, that did not work out :P Maybe next time! If I post on it in the near future, I'll make sure to resteem the post so you guys can see.

Ouch, that sucks!

Hey! The dog and snow both a great combo. Your dog is so lovely. BTW, what's the name of this cutie pie? 😍

Hi, @ikrahch! His name is Faber :) Thank you for the kind words, and for leaving a comment.

Great! Snowy name ;) It's alright. You're Most W E L C O M E!! :)

wow, awesome picture.
I have also a D40 and love it. I got it because it was the cheapest DSLR camera where I live the cannons are a bit out of my price range

Thank you!

I got it for the same reason, and reviews said it was a great camera for beginners as well. I'm not a very skilled photographer yet, so I figured this was an okay camera to use until I could take good pictures. I still think the camera is more than good enough for me, so I won't be upgrading anytime soon.

Thanks for stopping by and commenting, @usmanzeb!

@valth wow dog is eagerly looking for some one to enjoy the first snow of winter. may be he is looking for his mate:P. nice click @valth

Thank you, @kamchore.

Hehe, maybe he is :)

Yes apparently it feels happy. Take care of that beautiful dog @valth

Yeah, he surely does. I will, @mimbel :)

Due to the dog's white face - some snow eating was performed :)

Haha, you are absolutely right about that :)

I'm just imagining the kind of clothing y'all have to deal with the old in norway. I live in India and I can't even imagine...

Wonderful picture btw!

Hehe, it can be pretty annoying at times! The trick is to use wool inside your clothes, because this is a very light material, but still very warm.

Thanks!

Nice dog and shot! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72