The world famous Rideau Canal ~ Ottawa, Canada

in #photofeed6 years ago

74f4d133-08e2-43a2-b9a9-abd3d564dfce.jpeg


Hello all my dear Steemian friend!

I wanted to profusely apologize for my absence from posting lately. I have been working on the development of Project Giving, Steemit’s first NGO which will be being publicly announced later this week, so keep on the look out for that!

On top of that, my camera was out for repairs over the past two weeks so I had very few opportunities to take photos to post! Finally, I have deep in summer school and the last week was mid-terms season where I had 3 essays and 2 exams to work on!

Regardless of all this though, I’m so full of joy and happiness at the moment and I hope you all are too!

This photo was taken last night and shows the end of the Rideau Canal here in Ottawa. These locks which are pictures in the photo allows boats of all shapes and sizes to descend from the Canal down a hill and into the Ottawa river from which they can sail all the way through Montreal and out to the Atlantic Ocean.

The Canal and these locks were built in in 1832 as a means of transporting good across the Ottawa valley and is today the oldest continuously operated canal system in the world!

Thank you for checking out my post :)
Have a wonderful end to the week! Until next time,

Tristan


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

nice, upvoted

Looks like you got a perfect shot there! :)
I wonder how you juggle so many things at a time @tristanoliff! Keep up the good work ;)

Thank you so much @jessicapixie! We can do anything if we put our minds to it... And sleep 4 hours a day hahaha

Sleep 4 hours a day, ufff...not for me....

Sleep 4 hours a day, ufff...not for me....

Well, well, well....Bwana Tristan! So cool to find you here! I love seeing your stuff dude, big hug to you Tristan! I'm in Cape Town and just got a new 77D and am shooting like a madman possessed...heyho! Hope to see you soon dude

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-31T18:41:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 205.55/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 58
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I live in Ontario and have never been to Ottawa....that will have to change one day.

Beautiful shot with the late sun and shadows and reflections. Very nice.

Thank you so much! If you're ever in town I can definitely show you around some of the best spots :)

That's a very kind offer. Thank you :)

Sounds very exciting 👍 Nice shot 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58954.91
ETH 2508.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45