After Work Photography

"How was your day? What did you do?"

Whenever I'm asked of these questions I would always find myself trying to put into words how my day went through. It would be a lot easier to answer if I just got back from a trip (say out of the country) because you will just have to go through your list of the glamorous, exciting and fun things you've done. But when you get caught on what we term "a normal day", sometimes the answer you will be able to give is "Nothing new, same as before."

A normal day in photos.

As for me, this is how my normal day goes. I go to work, some of my tasks aren't that easy to figure out how it would work or maybe I was just not in the mood to really work on it that I end up going home late at night. For the past months, I only had a few moments when I get to go out of work in the afternoon. And I just got used to it. But last night, when I thought I could finish my task and decided to stay until late hours, I was able to walk around the university and take some photos.

I work in the research field so even if I stay late, the building is well lit and alive.


I usually use the back door. It's been our custom, I don't know why. But it is nearer to my way when I head home. Everyday, when I see these views, it brings hope in me that today I'm going to do something nice or something exciting. Even when in reality I will just be continuing my unfinished tasks.

EC3CA972-5EE6-45EB-A3D3-3E00EFCE5E8A.jpg


And here's the main entrance. I remember when I first went here, I thought how grand the structure is. It's not symmetrical but I find it so interesting, mainly because the facade gives me the feeling "there's a lot going on in here".

There could be times when you will feel like some days are just there for you to go through, but do find the little things that can make you think of the great things that are work in progress. That kind of "there's a lot going on in here" feeling when you're seeing "Nothing new, same as before."

Sort:  

I loved the pictures! City by night and lights....are my favourite pictures! Keep up.

there's definitely a lot going on in there; nice shots.

Hi follow and upvote and I will follow and upvote back 😂😊✋ @chill-nation

And you completely left out the time in the day you are completely 🐷 out. 😂😂😂

Hahahaha! Sorry, @erangvee I think there's no such thing as pigging out on my normal days (in denial!!!)

I think people under appreciate the normal daily routines, They make the sweet things in life so much sweeter

Nice post and pictures 😊

You made the ordinary extraordinary & thought-provoking.

Thank you @justjessica! I hope that on your normal days you would still find the extraordinary on it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28