the fun of exploring new places

in #photofeed6 years ago

One thing that I do love to do whenever I have the actual time is to go explore an area I have never been to before with backpack on with camera in hand and no plan of which way to go. To me it is just relaxing and peaceful, especially when the region you are exploring are hinterlands/rainforest areas with lots of fresh water rivers with potential waterfalls/swimming holes.

The swimming areas not only mean for a great place to go for a swim in what can only be described as refreshing water but it does allow you an exciting opportunity to take some photos of waterfalls with long exposure- the fun challenge is not getting the camera wet too badly... Furthermore, attempting to keep the camera as steady as you can whilst taking photos without them coming out too blurry.

Fingers crossed I will have this opportunity once again in the near future, whilst I am back in Colombia for a few more weeks before Deep South of Antarctica calls me once again for another adventure.


IMG_2966-2-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Awesome picture! Beautiful :)

Thanks! I am happy you liked the photo

My favorite craze.. i AM also fondof to explore and visit new and fantastic places. Thanks for sharing. I also appreciate your craze dear @thomasjmitchell

haha! Thank you very much. I am glad that I am not the only one who enjoys such things

Beautiful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63