on the drake heading for South America

in #photofeed6 years ago

Well, my first contract in Antarctica is about to come to an end, sadly. However, reflecting on the time I have spent there and experiences I have had with so many different people from around the world has left me very humble. I always tend to find myself sitting on the outer decks on the way back to Ushuaia on the last expedition in an attempt to process everything that has happened during the contract. The people, animal encounters and time I have spent with my co-workers/good friends.

Now, I get a week off in Ushuaia to sleep and mentally prepare for the next work contract in Antarctica, which will be the fly-in schedule on the M/V Ocean Adventurer as the Expedition Coordinator. It is a new position I have never worked in before and am looking forward to the challenge and experiences that the next contract will provide. I am just hoping for good weather down on the peninsula, which will make the incoming flights from Chile to the South Shetland Islands a bit more consistent and reliable. I shall explain more once I am down there.


IMG_4987-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Now I live in Colombia, when you come again tell me please. Would be great to meet a Steemian friend 😄

That is awesome! I was just there for a few months not long ago - where in Colombia are you living?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82