Just another day at the office

in #photofeed6 years ago

I am well aware that my work seems pretty fun to most people and I do love my job, as I couldn't really sit behind a desk from 9-5 without going stir crazy. Also, I wasn't a big fan of labs and analyzing data collected from the field when it came to Marine Biology work BUT I did love collecting the data in the field. Hence, why I think I moved into the guiding world, which is non-stop field work and education to the individuals on the vessel with me.

Somedays can be tiring and after a work contract I have no problem crawling onto a couch and not leaving thus couch for a week so I can rest. However, most days in the field are mind-blowing and even to this day I find myself reminiscing about certain events that occurred. Somewhat like this one, this little humpback just would not stop breaching in a narrow Strait in the Great Bear Rainforest and provided an awesome opportunity to take a few breaching photos, as his breaching behaviour became incredibly predictable after a few minutes. Everything has a pattern when it comes to interacting with these giants - you just got to take the time and have the patience to sit back, watch and before you know it, you got some pretty sweet breaching photos!


IMG_7976-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Waoo Being a guide on a boat should be a spectacular experience, in addition to sharing with many people and guiding them on a trip, also the experiences with the animals and those spectacular photos that you offer us through steemit. The photos are wonderful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95