evening sky at a penguin colony

in #photofeed6 years ago

At certain times you notice moments that stop you in your tracks and simply take your breathe away. This was by far one of those moments that made me stop what I was doing, dig my camera out of my dry bag and take a few photos of what I was experiencing.

We had decided to make an evening excursion after dinner to a place called Damoy Point, which has a small gentoo penguin breeding colony. It was cold that evening but quite worth the effort, as we were greeted with an exceptional view of a stunning sky, as the sun began to set on yet another successful day of exploring on the Antarctic Peninsula


IMG_7308-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84