Smartphone Photography - London

in #photofeed7 years ago

Steemit.jpg

[PT mais abaixo]

Ahh, London!
This photo was taken at the East India DLR stop, facing Canary Warf, on a very, very cold evening.
Interestingly enough, I had my “proper” camera with me, on my backpack.
But which one did I reach for? My phone.
I didn’t even take my camera out of the bag (a decision I do regret, solely because I’d love to have a higher quality version of this shot).

Enabled the HDR mode and exposed for the sky.
In post, mainly adjusted brightness and white balance to try and steer it toward Blade Runner-esque visuals (I mean the Vegas sand-storm/orange portion of Villeneuve’s film, not the original masterpiece).

Even though I mainly gravitate towards street photography and abstract minimalism (the latter specially when using the smartphone camera), this urban landscape is, of all the shots I took thus far with my phone, one of my favorites.

Thanks a lot for your time!

PS - It seems I missed @juliank cityscape photo contest... Still trying to get a grip around here :)


[PT]

Ahh, Londres!
Esta fotografia foi tirada na estação East India, na linha do DLR, com Canary Warf como pano de fundo, num final de tarde, muito, muito frio.
Curiosamente, tinha a câmara “a sério” comigo, na mochila de trazia às costas.
Mas a qual é que recorri imediatamente? À do telemóvel.
Nem sequer tirei a câmara da mochila (contudo, admito que me arrependo apenas porque gostava de ter uma versão desta fotografia com maior qualidade).

Liguei o modo HDR e expus para o céu.
Em pós, os ajustes principais foram luminusidade e balanço de brancos para aproximar a imagem de algo saído do último Blade Runner – mais especificamente, da sequência em Vegas, ensopada em tons laranja.

Ainda que gravite maioritariamente para street photography e minimalismo abstracto (esta ultima com o telemovel), esta vista urbana é, de entre as chapas que saquei com o telefone até à data, das que mais gosto.

Obrigado pelo vosso tempo!

PS - Parece que falhei o concurso de paisagem urbana promovido pelo @juliank... Ainda estou a tentar perceber como é que esta plataforma funciona :)

Sort:  

This is such a wonderful photo! I love the warm slightly faded oranges with the cold blues :)
To me this photo has a very calming effect which I really enjoy.
I also love reading your post @thepiratecrow, because they are great for learning portuguese! ;) Heheh!

Thank you!
Glad I can be useful in some way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24