Waterfalls, Fall Colors and A Rainbow

in #photofeed5 years ago

With it being peak season for fall colors, I will be hiking a lot this week. My first destination was Sanatorium waterfall because we had a good amount of rain over the weekend (Sanatorium falls does dry up regularly).

IMG_8348.jpg

Hiking down into the valley after being face to face with the waterfall. I was amazed by the beauty on the trail. It was so tranquil and calm, but also bright and colorful!

IMG_8451.jpg

Now that it gets dark at 5pm, I had run out of time very quickly (have to get used to the winter daylight hours) and made my way on to the paved trail. Within minutes of being on the trail a partial rainbow formed right in front of me!

IMG_8437.jpg

Fall really is one of the best times to get out into nature! Not as many bugs, amazing colors and weather that can create beauty! I can't wait to get to some more waterfalls this week!

Sort:  

All these photos are amazing, Terry. Autumn is my favourite season by far. I really like the way that the water flows in the first photo, it is so satisfying.

Thank you :)Autumn truly is beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97