Bridges of the world #bridgesoftheworld

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Bridges of the world #bridgesoftheworld

Brooklyn Bridge.jpg

Taken with Sony A6500, 35mm 1.8 Lens. ISO 100 F8 1/80 sec



This is a shot taken on the Brooklyn bridge crossing between Manhattan and Brooklyn, and this post was spurred by a chat with a good friend from #thealliance @enginewitty after a post I did of the Manhattan bridge and how it would be cool to see photos of bridges from around the world and we came up with the tag #bridgesoftheworld

Brooklyn Bridge-2.jpg
Taken with Sony A6500, 35mm 1.8 Lens. ISO 100 F8 1/125sec


Another shot of the Brooklyn Bridge, I do not think this cyclist was to happy about me taking this photo, but such is life and I am still going to share it here as it shows also more of the cool architecture of the Brooklyn Bridge

I would love to see more photos of bridges from all around the world so why not get pictures of bridges near you and share them with the tag #bridgesoftheworld



Brooklyn Bridge-3.jpg
Taken with Sony A6500, 35mm 1.8 Lens. ISO 250 F9 1/60 sec



And finishing of this post with a shot of the Manhattan Bridge as seen at the end of one of the streets in Brooklyn.
All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord**

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg
!steemitworldmap 40.705834 lat -73.996596 long Brooklyn NYCd3scr

Sort:  

Like the B&W the best actually; it has great composition and the colours aren't overpowering

Thanks fir your support and feedback

Brooklyn bridge is such a great shooting location. Nice shots!

yes it surely is and so often photographed but one still has to shoot it now and again

Wow excellent photography!

Thanks for your visit and support it is truly appreciated

USA is the country of culture and infrastractur
awesome..

In some ways it is that I guess

That's a great idea. I'd love to take pictures of the bridges in Dubai and post them on this tag #bridgesoftheworld although I know they are mostly just regular modern architecture bridges and not nearly as beeautiful as the ones I see here.

please do that I would love to see all kinds on bridges from all over the world as I am sure many others would appreciate

Big or small stone Or steel let’s see them all

Agreed. I'll start taking those pics then.

Great looking forward to seeing them

Stunning imagery! I love the lines! I won't lie! It is the first thing that my eye sees.

Perspective is everything and you have got that gene down pat. Wonderul shots. Good morning, JJ!

Thanks kindly you always brighten my day with your positive comments

Oh, you are always a guilty pleasure. ;)

lol I always wonder if that’s a good or bad thing

Hahaha! Truly! I swear it is good! LOL

I believe you

Amazing shots @tattoodjay 👍

Thanks kindly my friend

Colours look crazy but I like it! Electric dream.

I do sometimes over cook the colors a little 😂

Nice shots @tattoodjay first shot Spiderman would be proud of.

Funnily enough this is one area of town I always imagine one could bump into Spider-Man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88