Firework shows in Japan.

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

-=Takoyaki-King=-

Marugame Fireworks Show

The end of summer comes and firework shows spring up all over Japan. This one was in Marugame, Shikoku, Japan. I love taking pictures of fireworks using the focus shifting and lensblur techniques. I used a canon 5d mkii, Nikkor manual zoom lens, tripod and remote.

When using special techniques such as Focus shifting you get some very impressive results. Usually I'm not satisfied with normal fire work photography as getting a good shoot location is difficult. But I enjoy taking these ones more.

In post process all i did was blacken the blacks, gave the colours more vibrancy and evened the highlights.

As always fireworks shows in Japan are amazing, this one lasted about an hour and were pretty close. These fireworks were shot off a barge at sea and everyone gathered in the docks to watch.

Thanks for viewing, my posts are about the journey, the process and showing my experiences. Where there are a lack of words I like my work to speak for its self. Don't hesitate to ask questions. All the photos are mine and can be found at https://www.flickr.com/photos/takoyaki_king/ Follow me if you interested in photography and travel.

Sort:  

The first picture of the firework is really amazing! Firework reminds me summer and kimonos.

Looks like some fun shots. You were definitely having fun with defocusing while exposing!

yeah great fun, but spend a lot of concentration trying not to shake the camera in the process haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62