Introducing Jordie

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

3M3A4658.jpg

We adopted Jordie 14 years ago from the local CARE shelter. We had been looking at dogs, but we hadn't found any we could all agree on. Plus, we were just looking, hadn't gotten serious yet.
So one day we decided to go to the local pet store. Not a puppy mill store, a legitimate pet store. For those who don't know, the CARE shelter is a no kill shelter.

3M3A4664.jpg

They happened to be set up at the pet store when we went to just browse as we had so many times before. I saw him first, but my stepdaughter saw him shortly after. Then we hunted down my husband for him to meet the dog who would later become a part of our family.

3M3A4704.jpg

He was perfect in every way. He was friendly to us and to other animals. He turned out to be a big dork, so of course he fit right in! With the exception of a few bumps in the road early on, he has been a perfect pet for us. I can't imagine life without him. He's getting up in years. He's already lived past the years of his two breeds (corgi and sheltie mix). Maybe we'll get lucky and he will live a lot longer....

3M3A4718.jpg

Jordie loves snow. He doesn't like being in our form of a blizzard, but he absolutely loves to play in it. He gets all excited and hyper and jumps around.....
In these photos he had actually just eaten some of the snow.
These photos are taken with a Canon Mark II 7d with a 55-250 mm lens and edited using Paintshop Pro.
I hope you enjoyed! Please upvote/comment/resteem. Thanks!!

starrkravenmaf.png

Sort:  

I love the photos you look of him! I saved them in my phone. He is an amazing dog! I'm SO happy he is still doing well! And I miss him and love him ♥

20170713_144523.png

Did I take this photo? Or your dad?

I think my dad did but I'm not sure

Lol, he doesn't remember either!

Awwwww he is so cute!

What a beautiful dog! :) It reminds me of my Žujan/lijać (yellowish - foxy; with a hasty not so beautiful photo.. :)

Thanks! Normally Jordie won't let me take photos of him. I was so excited that he let me take these!
I bet your dog is a lot of fun. He looks like he should be!

Jordie is both beautiful and lucky! :)

What breed is this dog? He/she is beautiful ;)

She wrote in her post that Jordie is a corgi and sheltie mix ;)

Yes, a corgi/sheltie mix. And thanks! He's a great dog too!

Miss our Dog; we had to leave him behind when we left Australia for Canada :-(

I'm so sorry! That would be really difficult :(

He went to a lovely home. But it was still difficult.

He is so cutee :D :D

He is beautiful!! Thanks so much for sharing pics. I saw you in a photography discord channel. What a pretty dog, sounds like he fits in perfectly with your family. :)

Thank you! And I've seen you on discord as well. I'm pretty sure I've liked a few of your photos :D

awnn shes gorgeous
I just recently got my puppie, Mel
Selecção_100.png
She is a very good doggo <3

Thanks! Hes a great dog! Yours is cute too!

How did you settle on the name Jordie? He's so cute and looks like he'd be a great cuddling dog.

Oh he is! And Jordie is actually short for Jordan. We ran through a bunch of names, but Jordan was the only one everyone could agree with. I didn't like the nickname Jordie at first, but it finally grew on me. Now he wont even respond to Jordan. Lol

That's kinda crazy how that works! I love people names for dogs especially male dogs!

I was always good at picking out names. I had a cat named Chester and a cat named Sebastian and another named Jefferson. It was like I could find perfect names for their personalities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87