The North-Coast 500: from Inverness to Lochcarron via Applecross [First leg]

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The North-Coast 500: from Inverness to Lochcarron via Applecross [First leg]


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Seems like you guys had a really exciting time there. I feel its important to take impromptu trips when we get chances like this. Plus your pictures make the place feel really worthwhile. Thanks for sharing this.. would be lookin forward to more like this.

I'll be posting more stories like this the coming days! Thanks a lot for your nice words @thejotographer! :-)

I have never been to Scotland but the place came alive for me while reading the post. You've described your trip very well with enough images!

I will make sure that I read your other post related to the trip too.

Thanks! That's a great compliment! It's so hard to describe a trip well - it never matches enough with the way it made you feel. But I'm trying :D

Very cool and interesting! You took some great pictures. The Bealach Na Ba road reminds me of a road near a little town I lived by in Weitchpec, Ca. Dangerous! But beautiful, LOL. 😉

Well, I'll have to put that one on my list of 'roads to drive' as well then! ;-)

We have few of those narrow nasty roads here too, in some of Portugal's rural areas. Feel free to visit us, now that you already got some experience driving on them :D

Ah! I visited Portugal three times now (for a LOT of Lisbon pics scroll back a bit on my feed :D), but I have not yet had the chance to do some serious road tripping there :-) Would love to do so! :D

Just gorgeous! I really want to drive Baleach Na Bà now!
Ok, not really. I want to ride while somebody else drives :)

LOL! It's just as dangerous but the responsibility at least would not be in your hands ;-)

LOL, I can look more and worry less :)

Fabulous
I want to be in the place

This is amazing! I literally feel I've been transported to another time...Ahhh So very refreshing from the hustle and bustle of Miami.

Those are two very different worlds indeed! :D

This landscape is very beautiful and the route reminds me of a town in Venezuela called Mérida that has a cold and mountainous environment with lagoons and peaks where you feel in another world. The photos are beautiful.

Firma Armando 2.png

Cool, I will have to look that town up someday!

Excellent views! You find all sorts interesting to shoot on the moors especially in the areas where there's cattle (bones etc.)

Ah, yes! Great tip for next time :D

I'm hoping to do that on my bicycle soon. Looking forward to Baleach Na Bà. Its apparently the hardest hill climb on a bike in the UK.

Yes! It was quite heavy for the brave ones on a bike indeed! You're brave for trying, but you'll be super proud of yourself if you succeed :D Is biking your favourite way of traveling?

Yeah, im quite a bit of a long distance cyclist :)

That's great! You live in a great country for doing this, I was so impressed by the many lovely views you find while on the road... Bicycling is nice because you travel a bit slower than by car :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94