You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Money With Your Photos

in #photofeed6 years ago

I've been doing Stock for a while, but have recently been thinking about removing all my photos from all the websites - I truly believe something better will come along on the blockchains of the future: I've seen first proposals for stock sites on the blockchain pop-up and am waiting for 'the one' :-) They will have different business models and from what I see we will be able to keep around 80% instead of 0 (and believe 100% must be possible as well, like you get 100% of your content's worth on Steemit as well).

Have you considered this road yet too?

And yes, it's always the funny pics you don't expect to make a dime that will make you most! :D

Sort:  

If I can get 100% of the sale then that would be great. But the problem is also where the buyers are. A great system of stock photography on a block chain where photographers make more per sale sounds like a fantastic idea, but if you don't actually make any sales then there is no point.
Until something better comes along I still think Getty is the best place for my photos to make lots of small amounts, rather than zero larger amounts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31