[PHOTO] Pretty imperfect

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [PHOTO] Pretty imperfect


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

what an amazing shot you have taken. such a breath taking scene. it enlighten my mood everytime i see such post. good posting

Thank you :-) Glad to add something positive to your mood today :-)

the pleasure is all mine :)

Oh awesome photo! You remind me of myself. I've been creating content the same way!!!! I've also learned to NEVER erase photos. I some times get back at something I thought didn't work and now I love. I do have to organise my folders, I'm a total mess.

P.S: I some times do double exposures and them put them together in photoshop. Works to get the sky exposed right and also everything else. But it still worked out for you. The photo came out really nice.

Thanks @gabyoraa! Ohhh yes, the deleting of pictures! Sometimes I think I need to do it in order to keep my archives 'clean', but then indeed: sometimes shots get better when you grow older and look back at your own work! Haha!

Yes, double exposures work great! Thanks! :-)

I take way too many pictures of the sky, but I love looking at them! The natural world creates so many beautiful things, and it is always exciting when you can capture the beauty of those moments on camera. This is a lovely picture, and I'm glad you went back to it and shared it with us.

There is so much beauty to be found in nature! It's really exciting to be able to look at 'the mundane' and create some form of art from it :-) Thanks for commenting @tessaragabrielle! :-)

Ooooh, that's lovely!

You can forget about Pixabay and copyrights, original photos rock!

YES they do! <3 Thanks!

i struggle with my folder organisation, and sometimes is hard to find something :)
one of those examples that you should never delete a photo in camera, and you should always go through the discarded photos at least once.

Ah, yes, I think that's something all photographer recognize! It's hard to keep up with your photo archives, especially once the years of taking pictures start to add up. I used to have only the date as a folder name but now I add one or two keywords, like at least the name of the city I took the pictures.

Thanks for commenting :-)

when in that you add people, events and few HDD-s it creates a mess :D

Yes, unfortunately it does :P I have yet to find the perfect solution! :D

what a great class of photography.... outstanding

Thanks! :-)

It looks ethereal.

Awesome shot. 😉

LOL. You're awesome ;-)

Isn't it funny that some thing that we previously overlooked can be things that bring us such joy? I don't know how much work went into the editing process, but your work payed off. It looks great.

Very true @themanwithnoname! I realized I'm often looking for a certain kind of picture while editing, but the surprizes turn out even better :-)

Wow! Amazing that’s why I choose to appreciate nature all the way!

Thank you! Nature is important for all of us, let's not take it for granted :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56