[PHOTO ESSAY] A day on a Dutch beach | After-season beauty

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: [PHOTO ESSAY] A day on a Dutch beach | After-season beauty


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

oh yes you should definitely take those exact same photos during the summer =) Nice photography project! I've never been to a beach during the winter, but the lack of people and beauty of naked nature makes it very appealing =)

YES! No naked people (or any people for that matter) and just you and nature.

Gorgeous photos, Rosa!

While writing this piece I realize it might be a lot of fun to recreate this exact series of pictures in the summer and see the differences.

That sounds like a very fine idea. 😎

It’s amazing how don’t always appreciate diversity in experiences and what they have at time. I have lived near a beach from over 20 years and never am excited about going but love the thought of walking in the snow and skiing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The grass is always greener elsewhere! I've always lived sort of close to the beach, but never close enough in my view ;-) I love water in general and that's what I will look for when I need to clear the mind :-)

Wow. What glorious photos. It is so grey that they looked monochrome until the details registered. Simply terrific! I really do like the idea of doing the same set of photos in the summer.

My world is turning beige again. We had a very abnormally wet fall (2 rains about 6 weeks apart) and the desert has more foliage than I've ever seen in the fall, but the weather is cooling rapidly. 3C for the low this morning, the weather guessers suggest we might even get a little frost this week.

I hadn't seen an caterpillars the last 3 days. They have been the primary life source for the past several weeks since the reptiles went to bed for the winter. Yesterday, I saw three of them on our walk and they were moving REALLY FAST in caterpillar terms. It's time for them, too.

I'm glad you had a good day at the beach. I hope the hot chocolate was as good as it sounds.

Well compared to New England this is only three seasons, as we also have Snow, Ice, and wind in Winter. But, I have always appreciated the seasons.

I think what I like best about Winter in SW England is it feels like perpetual Springtime to my cold New England heart, so to me it is a mood lifter, even on the grey days, as the birds sing, the plants grow and there is this feeling of eternal April that I love.

Here is to a wonderful and happy New Year, let's hope Steemit grows with many new wonderful joiners and cryptos go up and up!

Cool to see your beach pics :)
I also love visiting the beach in winter time.

:D Good to hear @kimberlylane! I'm not alone ;-)

Well I'm going to the beach tomorrow because of the pallet burning event with music etc. That would be awesome pictures. If it is this year I will look for it 😁😈😊😇

Posted using Partiko Android

summer compering photos is a great idea.
also if you get some snow that "billboard" would be interesting with snow all around.

Ohhh YES, that would be an amazing contrast indeed :D Great idea!

The beach is where i lay my worries and leave free as a bird..........lekker hoor.

Heerlijk he :D

Hi @soyrosa!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.044 which ranks you at #1042 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 10 places in the last three days (old rank 1052).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #20.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85