Monochrome Series: Triangle Landscape

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Monochrome Series: Triangle Landscape


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Water making its own symbol!

This landscape is epic, I love the view. Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you @favoursampson! I'm happy you like it :-)

I understand you! When I was on a trip with my mother, we constantly stopped or came back for the sake of a beautiful photo.

Ah, so you've experienced this exact thing yourself! Did you drive or did your mother drive? Did you go to the Northern Highlands? Curious to hear what your experience was :-)

Wow, I love how the angle is so perfect that the lake has the shape of a triangle. PERFECT SHOT!

Thank you so much! <3

I so enjoyed this story. I love your passion — feel it in my own heart. I love that he cared enough to stop, that he appreciates your passion. He must, if he's with you. Love your photos, love your stories. One day I'll drive those roads myself.

I'm SO happy to hear I can somehow express my love for photography in a way you can feel it! <3 Thanks for being able to receive that through a screen <3

Yes, he is amazing, and he loves that I have this passion. I'm lucky he is this patient with me, it's not always easy to be the partner of a photographer, I'm often distracted :-)

What a poetic and powerful image @soyrosa! Yes having your own wheels opens up options but you are right in that you can't "see" in the same way as you can as a passenger.

I know @natureofbeing! I'm looking forward to being able to drive myself, but am also already thinking ahead how I will be able to take pictures through the car window, I just love those real 'road perspectives'. And will I be able to look around enough to notice in time I want to stop to take a picture? It might be a whole new experience for me :D

Sounds lovely!!

The triangle was worth the almost traffic jam 😜

Haha, yes indeed!

love this! :D I am so excited to get my new camera, I am sure I will be shouting 'STOP THE CAR!' regularly once it has arrived! haha great pic :)

Haha, yes, I hope you'll take great pictures with it! :-)

Really wonderful with lots of enthusiasm
I love the Scottish Highlands

Thank you! :-) I love these Highlands too!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monochrome-series-triangle-landscape


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63313.88
ETH 2629.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76