Monochrome Series: A dancing tree

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Monochrome Series: A dancing tree


Dear reader - Steem has been renamed to Hive since May 2020. My content therefore has moved with me to Hive, and I hope to see you there: peakd.com/@soyrosa.

Sort:  

Cool picture pretty distorded branches, I was wondering if it's water in the background. Some sort of lake?

Yes, wel spotted! This is Lake Baikal in Russia, and smoke from burning trees surrounding the lake make the sky very hazy, which I found to be a perfect backdrop for this tree :-)

It works great with black and white. Yeah it is a good backdrop :)

this photo has the ability to transform sad thoughts and feelings but also joy in life expectancy!

Well said! I love that you're able to see both in that one picture, thanks a lot! :-)

Thank you! :-)

We both know the photograph is beautiful, and I thank you for sharing it. But it's the 'when' of it that I'm intrigued with. I have some writing that no one else has ever seen, written in less than optimal times.

I appreciate that you are going back, and you are part of the reason I'm starting to tell my story. I have a really hard time calling myself disabled in any way. Thanks for your bravery here. I'll try to do as well...

I applaud you for even thinking about starting to tell your story. I would love to hear/read it once you are ready. I believe those 'less than optimal times' are what makes us unique and they can be a real insight in our motivations and coping mechanisms, plus so much more.

It's not easy to tell or even put a label on 'that what happened' though. It has taken me a while to get as far as I am today. And sometimes I just feel frustrated and I'm not 'brave' at all and I want to kick things because 'why did that have to happen to me!'. It's all part of it - take your time and do it your way @bigtom13!

Thanks for sharing this bit <3

This is a beautiful photography. I love how you're playing with the different angles and for me it's actually the tree who is standing calm in a dancing (or collapsing?) environment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82