Original Winter Photography Series #1 by @NickSnow

in #photofeed7 years ago

10931639_10203626010594261_6833230185855861247_o.jpg
Nikon D5200 - 35mm

Hello there!

For my first series of photos, I want to focus on what is going on around me currently - and that is a cold, windy, snow-covered world out there in New England this time of year! I selected this picture first because, for me, it captures the beautiful chill of winter along with the wonder that is returning to the warmth of a nice cozy space to curl up in - a feeling that is impossible to find in many sunny, beautiful places. So enjoy this window into the world of winter if you are from the land of always-sunny.

This particular photo was taken two winters ago, while strolling along the sidewalk in the South End of Boston with my girlfriend. She was tugging me along, but something about these icicles and lamp was too perfect so I quickly snagged this shot and moved on. The rest of the walk resulted in wonderful conversation, a drink at our favorite bar to warm up but no other great pictures - this one stands alone in that memory. Some of my favorite pictures aren't those I spent an hour composing and perfecting, but the ones I shot while on the go, in a rush, unable to think and plan. It allows the composition to breathe. Do you agree?

Soon the weather will warm up, allowing another lovely period of growth for the plants and trees once spring comes around - but until then, I'll be finding the beautiful, cold and snowy moments to capture. If you are hesitant about getting into photography, simply start taking pictures. Only through practice and repetition will you begin to develop the creative spirit within! Feel free to send over any questions, I am happy to help - and will likely learn something from you as well.

Follow to keep updated on all my photography and photo series, and I'll follow back so I can see your heartfelt content as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39