Breaking Dawn

in #photofeed6 years ago

Breaking Dawn


So myself and @vtravels have recently become obsessed with getting a campervan. We both absolutely love exploring the UK and sights like this one are a big part of the reason why. Why a camper you ask? Well this particular spot is in one of our favourite spots; the lake district. We actually came here on our Honeymoon back in 2012 and this lake was one that we stumbled upon on an afternoons drive. We didn't know where we were going and we didn't have to be back for anything in particular, we just drove and talked and explored! We head back to the lakes every year for our anniversary and 5 years later we FINALLY found the lake again. We'd spent years searching within an hour of our regular cabin, only to realise this place is actually over two hours away!

IMG_3279.JPG

Anyway, why campers? Well, to get here for sunrise we needed to set off at 5.30AM and drive for hours in the dark! Then a fair old drive to the nearest cafe for breakfast (where we narrowly avoided missing breakfast hours due to spending far too long shooting!). With a camper, we just rock up the night before, grab some sunrise photos, spend the night in an amazing, quiet, noise and light pollution free location. Maybe grab a few astro photos, then wake up for sunrise, head to the shore for some shots and back to the van for a full English breakfast. I don't think it gets more perfect than that!

You may recognise this location, I've posted a few of my favourite photos before and honestly I didn't think I had any left. I was sat here wondering what to post and yearning for our campervan when I thought I'd look back through and see if I missed anything. I'd say I did!

All Images are mine and copyright belongs to me. Please RESTEEM if you like my work. Please Upvote my work to help support my content on Steemit

Sort:  

Noooo, a campervan! 😩😂 I can no longer be associated with you guys. It was nice knowing you...

Van Life dude! What's not to love!? Going to make a little bed for our Dog, might have to add a bunny house for V's rabbits...but yeah, Camper Van is my idea of heaven! If I won the lottery I'd buy a kick ass one!

Great shot and great location... We have the same thought from time to time, but every time we decide that it’s easier and maybe also cheapest to rent the campervan when needed than buying one.

Haha that's probably true!! Mind you, part of the appeal for us is because we work for ourselves, so we could just take a night away at a moments notice, clear sky? Off out with the camper for the evening! That's the plan anyway, who knows if we'd actually even bother!!

Wow that is so beautiful and it is great to be right there!

Thank you :) The place is just incredible, I think we'll definite head there straight away if we ever get our camper!

Very impressive work. I really like the composition and the editing. Have fun with the campervan ... .

Thanks! Oh we will! If we ever get it that is!

You've made a compelling case. I want one too!

Haha yes! Once the idea gets in your head it's hard to get it out!!

🤯🤯🤯

You killed it in this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74