Crack of Time

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

I took this photo on a Chicago-Las Vegas flight, during which we were treated to superb aerial views of intricate landforms and colors. I would not be able to pinpoint an exact location (or even the state), though I wish I knew. :)
*Update - location is Lake Powell in Utah. Thanks, @derekkind!
IMG_7738 (2).jpg
Canon EOS 70D + Canon EF 24mm f/2.8. ISO 100, ƒ/9, 1/320.

Sort:  

WOW! I am speechless! This has such a nice composition and chromatic. Dropped you a follow because i am convinced you will please my eyes

Hi, thanks for the upvote and follow! It was quite a view.. :)

i like that way well ..
good .. good ...

Thank you! :)

It looks like I imagine Lake Powell to look from the air. Do you recall how close it was to Las Vegas?

No, but given that I used the 24 mm (as opposed to a telephoto, which I'd expect to use from altitude) I think we were pretty close to LV.

Yes, that's it! The top part in this photo is what I captured. Thanks! :)

ccfid_111329_2016196161113_image.jpg
Source: https://www.nasa.gov/image-feature/lake-powell-from-the-space-stations-earthkam

Fantastic capture @shadalene. Good eye as always :)

Amazing what kind of shapes and textures that can be found in nature!

Thank you! That was a very impressive sight, for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.64
ETH 2393.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64