Iceland Road Trip Photos

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

I was digging through some Iceland photos for my cousin this evening. I thought I'd take the time to share some shots. Five of us spent two weeks in a camper van on a lap around the ring-road last November. After visiting Iceland a bunch of times it's still one of my favourite places. It has a certain special feeling. Anyone else a fan of Iceland?

iceland-1.jpg

Hallgrímskirkja at the center of Reykjavík

iceland-1-3.jpgiceland-1-4.jpg
@peteveale
Kirkjufell

iceland-1-10.jpg

Hverfjall Volcano - like being on another planet

iceland-1-5.jpgiceland-1-6.jpg
Starting with some good coffee 🚀
Drone Mission from inside the camper. Cold outside.

iceland-1-11.jpg

Northern Lights were on another level

iceland-1-12.jpgiceland-1-13.jpg
Mývatn
Geothermal hot pools

iceland-1-16.jpg

Stokksnes

iceland-1-14.jpgiceland-1-15.jpg
Dettifoss
Bridge near Litlanesfoss

iceland-1-17.jpg


Shots from my Mavic Pro and Sony a6300. What an incredible place. ✌️🇮🇸

Sort:  

Totally awesome shots and what amazing place. Every time I saw Iceland pictures I start planning another trip there in my mind :)

Thanks mate! Same problem here. Every-time I even look at my own pictures I think I should go back. haha what a place.

Love that third shot of the crater .

Thanks! That place was unbelievable, all the shots look black and white when taken in full colour.

Great shots Sam! I wish I could have made this trip.

Cheers mate! Next one, plenty more adventures out there 🤙

These are some beautiful shots. It must have been a great trip!

Thanks! Yeah it was an ace trip.

Hi @sambillingham!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.495 which ranks you at #1892 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 298 contributions, your post is ranked at #289.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

wowza #289 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62