Photos vs Memories

in #photofeed6 years ago

a2261132-add7-46bf-8bb8-0be450cc1b1d.jpeg


Speaking technically, this probably isn’t a great photo. To start it’s out of focus, everything is noisy and the highlights are a mess. Regardless It’s real life and one of the only photos I have from that morning. I’d decided to find an overlook for my morning coffee. Feeling like I might end up low on water I filled my Stanley pot with water and precariously wedged it in my bottle cage. Nothing like playing balance the water on the bike while the drone follows behind on auto track.

Selfies with a drone are nearing the limit but I probably shouldn’t say that, who knows what 2018 is going to stir up.

Just thought I’d share a different type of photo tonight.

DJI Mavic Pro - 1/50 F2.2 ISO186 (apparently…)

Bodega Bay, California


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Although I am not normally a fan of selfies, selfies with a drone are simply on another level;0) Personally, I think this photo captures a lovely dawn. Thank you for sharing.

My hubby is not keen for photos saying to live in the moment is better.

I don't need a photo, I'm here.

Me I love photos I'm a but nostalgic at times and often go though old photos.

I totally used to be a "don't need photos because I'm here" person. Now I feel capturing images allows you to relive experiences In a dapeth that's very difficult without the prompts.

I agree. He lets me take photos now but has his limits lol. the best I have ever seen him was on our US trip, he didn't complain even when we were at Disney Wrold and I made him line up for the photographers as we had all photos included. lol

cool shot

nice shoot, that a great photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39