A Place Where You Can Look Down on Skyscrapers!

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)


You know when you’re kind of lost, so you start following a couple people you encounter. Unbeknown to you the people you came across were already lost themselves but decide someone else is going this way too so it must be right. Every step you’re taking is going the wrong way. How long does it take to realise? Only an hour or so, finally you realise you’re all lost. Backtrack it is, possibly one of my least favourite things. Well this day was one of those days.

Perhaps it was the fog but I’m pretty certain that station at the top of Kowloon peak is ran by the Dharma Initiative…

DJI Mavic Pro - 1/640 F2.2 ISO100

Kowloon Peak - Hong Kong - April 2017


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

Awesome perspective and editing!

Congrats on bring featured by @photofeed

That's awesome! Thanks for the support. Really like what you're doing with #photofeed 💯

Wow love the photo editting and the view of course! I do need the presettings for my drone photography ;) Love your photo posts!

Edit: Just saw you also drone! The dji mavic is one of the greatest tech things out there right now... The photos I'm taking with it... unbelievable

Thanks for the support! The Mavic is incredible, I struggle to believe they exist sometimes.

Love this! I feel like seeing modern day LOTR middle earth lol... Congrats on being featured!

haha never thought of that one but you're totally right, that's exactly what it feels like.

Dope shot man! tones spot on!

appreciate that, thanks. It was a pretty rad spot up there!

Really nice shot. I really like your profile, a mix of developer and photographer (like me). Following you ;)

hey, just realised I saw your photo in the #photofeed blog, I'm hoping to get out to Lofoten this year 💯

You will not be disappointed, it’s a wonderful place ;)

This photo has beautiful color! I am going to be in that part of the world in a few months and this has me excited for my trip. I think I will have to make a point to swing through hong-kong along the way. Thank you for sharing your adventures.

If you get a chance I'd totally recommend HK. Take some time in the city new/old and make sure you get out to the country parks. It's a fascinating place.

Cool concept @sambillingham. Is this the actual shot or a composite? Once again, you have my upvote! 👍😀💯

Yeah, it's a real single photograph shot with my drone, if you look closely you can see I have the controller in my hand.

Oh, I did not see you there 😀. That's cool man 😀

great shot!! I love the contrast of the rocks and the skyscraper... it's just giving me height chills...

Thanks! This would not be a fun part of the hike if you're not friends with heights 😬 just a bit further down there is the spot with a less than friendly name that you can walk out on with a straight drop

Such a beautiful spot . Would love to shoot some time lapses from there . Congrats on the photofeed feature

+1 for time-lapses, I imagine it looks incredible at night up there too! Not the safest in the dark mind you

What a great view

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42