Can photography burn you out?

in #photofeed5 years ago

In the past 4 months I took a break from photography because I did not had the mood for it. One eve I asked my self, am I burned out? Is it possible to have this feeling regarding a thing you actually love or feel passionate about? I saw a lot of content creators burn out and throw everything away they achieved.

In the past 4 years I spend countless eves on beaches or just outside to take that one photo that was in my head. Spend a lot of hours photoshopping my images and felt really good about it but after around 2000 published photos my drive was quite dead. Maybe there is an relation between income and time spend, since my income from photography is basically zero. But is it really this what leads to burn out?

Maybe I just wanted to much, doing 2 uploads a day is a crazy rate if you want to keep up with quality. Till now I actually dont know what really happend. Maybe it was that cold gray weather over the winter or the lack of travel that have led me to that break. To be honest, I felt quite free about this. Felt free to do nothing and just give me a break to replenish my batteries...

oh and here is a photo from yesterday eve on Terschelling :)

Photo statistics

CameraSony a6000
LenseSony selp 18-105
Focal length18mm
ApertureF8
ISO100
Exposure time1/160
Panorama?yes - 3 Images
LocationHarlingen
Who am I, What do I dohttp://bit.ly/2tDEhpP
Download this photos?Yes: for private use - No: for commercial use!

Please give this post some steem! <3


p.s. I do appreciate all critique - please give me your input!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64