Crazy Bandito

in #photofeed6 years ago

Crazy Bandito.jpg

I was looking in the Window of a framing shop and was inspired by a framed photo of Clint Eastwood and thought my friend Keith would make a great Spaghetti Western Cowboy. So I bought some cigars and a cowboy hat and invited my good friend over to model for me.

About three months later Keith's Son told me of a art exhibition looking for entries in Goldaming UK, so I entered this as a framed print. The exhibition contained paintings, sculptures and a few photographs. The winner was a strange wax sculpture and two art pieces were given "Commendations", I was made up one of them was "Crazy Bandito" as was Keith. Happy days. :)

It was shot with a Canon EOD 7D using a 50mm f/1.8 also known as the "Plastic fantastic" or "The nifty 50", a cheap yet good lens. Some editing was done in Photoshop (I had a background issue to fix) and then in Lightroom I used a generous amount of Clarity which gave it a gritty look.

Here's another shot from the same session below, as you can see, I got a little creative with the background in editing.

Bandito.jpg

And I'm so glad Keith and I attended the exhibition to give me the following shot.

Keith and Bandit.jpg

Cheers for reading

Richee

Sort:  

Excellent photography :-)

Thanks :)

You right

Posted using Partiko Android

Love this portrait and great story behind it! Your friend really looks like a grizzled cowboy!!

Thanks :)

wow! very good shot!
excellent

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T09:39:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.50/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

UPDATE: Hi @richee this post has been featured in Exponential! C² Featured Posts, a daily publication of the @c-cubed blog. Check it out :)
https://steemit.com/curation/@c-cubed/20180923t225901000z


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks :)

What a great story behind this portrait! He would definitely make a Spaghetti Western Cowboy!

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29