Sooo...one of my images got picked by a National Geographic editor

in #photofeed6 years ago

Last night I was surfing the feed from Steemit when my phone beeped, letting me know that I had received an email. Wasn't very interested (it was 9 PM) so I scrolled away uninterrupted.
After a while I decided to take a look and see what kind of spam I had received. The email was from National Geographic letting me know that my image, Rural morning , had been picked as Editor's Favorite.
It's the first time since I took on photography that one of my images has been chosen by an editor of a prestigious magazine, so happy doesn't even come close to what I was feeling last night.
This is the image in question:

And here's the link to my image on National Geographic

Sort:  

Congratulations! I'm happy to know that one of your lovely photos has been recognized and appreciated by someone in a professional photography capacity, (as well as those of us on Steemit who have been enjoying your photos).

Mă bucur şi eu alături de tine, felicitări!

Multumesc tare mult!

Super tare ! La cat mai multe ! :)

Sa fie! Multumesc!

Congrats, man! That's super awesome!

This post has received a 0.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @raoul.poenar.

How exciting! Good for you 🙂

Felicitari! Pe deplin meritate!

Ti-am dat follow pe NG si resteem aici. Bravos!

Multumesc tare mult! Followed back!

That's cool! Congrats!

Thanks so much!

Congratulations!! That is fantastic news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44