Enchanted forest of Sacaramb

in #photofeed6 years ago

Yesterday I went with a friend of mine to a nearby forest for a last photo walk before the winter comes. Among the images I shot, I took some time to shoot a few video clips.
This is the final result.

Sort:  

Haha, thanks so much!

Hi raoul.poenar,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I would love to live near a forest, I really enjoy that kind of environment and walk on dry leaves listening to their creaking under my feet. I loved everything you captured in the video, thank you for collecting those shots for Steemit's audience

We’re fortunate enough be surrounded by forests where I live😊

It looks like winter is indeed coming. The forest has turned brownish grey in color. However, it still looks so peaceful and a very nice place to be one with nature. How is that to be having coffee in the middle of the forest!

You also did a very good job with the post processing of the video. The pace and timing of transition are well matched with the serenity of the forest.

Thank you so much for your kind words! Actually it was tea not coffee. We thought of taking coffee with us but it was too cold outside so we went with hot(ish) tea 😊

Wait... what if it's too cold outside? Isn't coffee be perfect for cold weather? Is tea better? I thought coffee would be better for the caffeine to keep you awake in the cold, no?

This is amazing @raoul.poenar. It like shoot for an awareness advertisement. This could use as an awareness of taking care our nature and forest. This video was short and meaningful. When I look at your video, it gave me an impression i watched an advertisement while waiting for a movie start. hehehe.. How you able to capture all the scenery? This was edited from how many of your video shooting?

Hey Olivia! The footage for this video was all captured in a 4 hours timeframe right there in that forest. I used my Canon 6D and a variety of lenses, a GoPro and my Iphone.
Thank you so much for your comment, never thought of it as a trailer video. I sawit just as a memory of our day in the forest😊

wow, I thought you used drone for the view from top (the first scene from the video). That's was nice. How you able to do it using your camera? You look happy tho in the video.

Oh yahand a Dji Spark for the first scene, forgot about that😁 He is a good friend of mine, I was the one shooting the video

Now he became your model 😁You need to tell him, he famous among steemit community now hehehe

Wow!! Man I loved this so much.. the editing is perfect, you set the mood in such a way that I seriously can’t get enough. Lovely minimalistic shots mixed in and I seriously just need to go watch it again. Amazing job, seriously.

Ha ha thank yo so so much! Actually I think it has a lot of flaws but that’s just me. I could have improved the storytelling a littke bit but , hey, you learn as you live 😜 so glad you liked it. I watched it at least a dozen times 😁

Well of course as the creator you would find flaws haha.. but honestly... I really enjoyed it. Thanks so much for sharing.

An enchanted forest indeed @raoul.poenar :) I love how you shot and edited the video, and at certain points, it has the Blair Witch project feel and I love how the video fast forwards every now and then, which gives an eerie, enchanted feel. Did you use a drone? How did you capture the top view of the forest?

Thank you so much! Yeah for the first and last shots Inused a drone😊

Cool! I am thinking to get a drone too to take aerial view photos, do you have any recommendation? :)

I used a Mavic Air and it did the job. Not much into drones but once in a while I borrow one from a friend to get a different perspective

Ah thank you! It is nice to know something that works :) Happy weekend there @raoul.poenar!

Thank you! Have a great weekend too!

Thank you @raoul.poenar! Time flies.

Posted using Partiko iOS

The nature is beautiful in any seasons, late autumn makes me more sad, because of seeing the trees without their leaves and that empty branches, like everyone just left home only the branches of trees left like empty rows in cinema. But I like that beautiful red-yellow-brown carpet made with different leaves, different colors and shapes. Like the dripping water in your video and that wooden structure, has so nostalgic touch. I hope you enjoyed your walk and it seems that was a nice hiking in autumn forest.

Howdy from Texas raoul.poenar! I thought this was a stunning tribute to fall with all the changing colors and beautiful scenery. The score with it added some emotion too and I think that worked very well. This was very well done, you must have some experience in formatting videos? Because I thought it was very professional!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82