Fly

in #photofeed7 years ago

Our house had way more flies on it than I thought it would, but apparently the warm weather brought them out along with a few other pesty bugs. I thought I would take advantage of the situation and take some pictures of them. This photostack isnt the best but at these magnifications with my setup it can be tricky getting a good shot!

Taken with a Canon T2i
18-55 kit lens
3d printed reversal ring adapter for macro focus

better fly2.jpgbetter fly.jpg

Sort:  

Nice macro work!

Thank you very much!

Not a problem at all!

wow this technique is amazing. never heard of the reversal lens adapter

It is quite effective for macro, wider the lens, the closer you can focus with the lens. I can't afford any new lenses but I try to do the best with what I got.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34