“In the Spotlight” - Scott Thompson aka @scottshots Day 1

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

This is part of the weekly promotion of our Steemit photographers.

And this week Scott Thompson is “In the Spotlight”

Scott Thompson is passionate about landscape photography so today we will be featuring a few of his stunning landscape photos.


"Enjoy! And please do leave a compliment/comment below!



Aspens Above Lake Tahoe 3.jpg

Bonsai Rock Sunset 7.jpg

Donner Lake Sunrise 13.jpg

Donner Lake Sunrise 17.jpg

Donner Lake Sunset 21.jpg

Emerald Bay at Night 1.jpg
photos posted above are used with permission from @scottshots

Thank you, Scott, for sharing your awesome photography with us!


You can follow Scott’s work on these social media sites:
https://www.ScottShotsPhoto.com
https://www.facebook.com/scottshotsphotography
https://www.instagram.com/scottshotsphoto
and chat/visit him in this Discord Channel.


I would like to invite you to please go and visit Scott’s Steemit profile at @scottshots where you can learn more about him, see his latest work, as well as learn a thing or two about photography.


The “In the Spotlight” series is a regular feature in this channel, and if you would like to participate and be featured please contact me by leaving a message below or find me in the following Discord Channel:***


signature_3.gif


Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

beautiful works @scottshots your photos today are very close to painting and give off positive artistic vibrations!

Tons of positive vibrations up here in Tahoe, it's a great thing to try to capture. Thank you @armandosodano!

I want join to your team, what is the requirement to be

@razipelangi do you want to join us on the server?

Awesome captures, love landscapes!

Thank you @andynesa! Me too!!!

😍😍😍😍

Every image is worth hanging on a gallery!

That's always my goal when shooting landscapes and it's actually what I think about when composing my shots. Thank you @mikeycolon!

I feel ya. Sometimes I go out of the way to get a sunset shot and there's nothing else to shoot except that one landmark. And it's super frustrating when the shoot is a dud!

But when the sun goes down in the city, at least you can take long exposure shots of the city - but in the woods it's a no go.

Or... You can wait a bit longer and get some cool astrophotography. But often I'm too hungry to wait around that long. It's supper time! Haha! Cheers!

Wow! All great pictures, I love particularly the third one....snow, montain & wood....🔝
Amazing job @scottshots!! 👏

Thank you @dexpartacus! Glad you like them. Cheers!

Wow!! I haven't one word to describe those pictures, are really amazing!!!

I agree they are stunning, every last one of them!

Thank you @claudiaarcamone! That's great to hear.

Amazing photos, indeed! It would have been a pity not to have shared them on the Steemit platform.

You are right @didutza everybody should have the opportunity to see these fantastic photos!

Thank you @didutza! Haha! Yes, I agree and I am thankful for the opportunity @positivexposure has given me to share them.

To be candid, Scott is a creative mind that needs to be kept by STEEMIT ambassadors, his works are amazing, and I will say I endorse this STEEMIT skillet. Great works

thanks @kuboskeey, Scott is indeed creative and a very good photographer. Thank you for visiting!

You are welcome, and I hope to connect with creative minds like Scott, I'm not sure if his discord username can be sent to me, this would be a privilege

@kuboskeey why dont you follow him on his site and if you are a member of the discord server you will see him around.

OK, discord username please...

claudiaz is my discord username, same as my other account

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80