“In the Spotlight” - Herbert Kikoy aka @wdoutjah

in #photofeed6 years ago

Spotlight.jpg

Welcome to our 8th edition of the “In the Spotlight” series.

Today the spotlight falls on Herbert Kikoy.


On Steemit he is known as @wdoutjah, and I would like to share his story with you,
which is both remarkable and truly inspirational.


1488318_774227169270575_469248919_n.jpg



Herbert Kikoy’ Story:

I am Herbert Kikoy from the Philippines. I was born in Mindanao, the Land of Promise as what others coined the island. Currently, I am still living in Cebu, and have been here for the last 10 years. I am the father of 2 little girls, Zaki and Zia and a husband to a very fine and beautiful woman.

For a living, I worked on the search engine optimization and digital marketing campaigns for an Australian-owned company that provides skills training and assessment. I do freelance work as well as catering web development and graphics work.

My interest in photography started in high school. However, around 7 years ago when I bought my own camera it became more serious and I started learning more and more about photography. I read a lot, watched videos and experimented. To date, I still use both my mobile phone as well as my DSLR camera to take photos. Since I travel and eat out from time to time, most of my photos are scenery, food and street photographs. Recently I have ventured into portraits as well so you can expect to see some of my portrait photography in the coming days.

Moving to Cebu really ignited my passion for photography. When I saw the beauty of the city I could see all the photographic opportunities that presented themselves everywhere. It has introduced me to a lot of exciting and awesome things. Cebu has a rich cultural past and many heritage sites. A paradise for any photographic enthusiast! Visiting these heritage sites is a golden opportunity to bask in the rich history of these places, relive vibrant stories of their past and take some really awesome photos.

Here is a post I did a while ago on the beautiful place I live in now and you can see some of the historical buildings and the endless photo opportunities: - https://steemit.com/history/@wdoutjah/southwalk

Aside from my family whom I love dearly, I love photography and am thrilled to have discovered this passion in my life.

The camera I am using is a Canon 60D / Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 / Canon 50mm f1.8, a Canon 1Dx or a 5D MK3 with a telephoto lens someday :D, and of course my Huawei P10 Smartphone which I always carry on me, so there are no missed photo opportunities.


Untitled-5.jpg
All photos used with permission of @wdoutjah


Thank you, Herbert, for allowing us to publish this story,
and for sharing your photography with us!


You can follow Herbert's work at this Website: DriftStories.com (still working on the gallery)
Follow his Instagram: instagram.com/herbertkikoy
And chat/visit him in this Discord Channel.


I would like to invite you to please go and visit Herbert Kikoy Steemit profile at @wdoutjah

where you can learn more about him and see his latest work.


Thank you, Herbert @wdoutjah, you are a true Inspiration to us all!


signature_3.gif


If you enjoy photography please join our Discord Channel here:

WOP_Banner.jpg


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by claudiaz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank yo for the feature @claudiaz and @positivexposure. This is huge :)

You are most welcome @wdoutjah, I loved doing it! hopefully it will get you some additional exposure.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Fantastic work in curation here. Looking forward to more photography by @wdoutjah. :)

glad you enjoyed, today I will share some beautiful photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70