Selfportrait experiment

in #photofeed6 years ago

I was bored last night and I tried something new to get out of my comfort zone. I decided to take some photos of myself witch proved to be quite a challenge. I had to set the camera on a tripod of course and I used a 60mm 2.8 from nikon.
The set up was quite simple but the problem was that even if my camera has a tilt screen it does not help me in these situations ( God I miss my d5100 swivel screen ). I closed all the lights and set myself in front of the bathroom door and started to experiment with its opening degree letting the light create a contour and triggering the camera with the remote. I took about 300 photos but these were the ones I liked the most and I also apply some editing. What do you think ? I am really curious about your opinion and advice.


DSC_9858.jpg
#portraitphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you


DSC_9897.jpg
#portraitphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you


DSC_9916.jpg
#portraitphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you


DSC_9755.jpg
#portraitphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

Sort:  

Awesoem self portraits

I really LIKE the idea and concept. You did a wonderful job! The play between light and shadow is unique. Resteemed!

very expressive all of them :) very congrats

Browsing on steemit n stumbled onto your page. Nice self-portrait photos n awesome lighting to complement your poses. I enjoy the light contrasts from the 2nd pix. Great work! Upvoted your post to support, and always welcome your comment on my artwork and/or photography as well, cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the second and the third. They are all good but those two send a message.
I usually don't photograph portraits as I believe this requires a real talent (something you have). Capturing such an amount of inner feelings is a big challenge. This is why I cannot give you other advice than keep practicing. Perhaps with a different model so you could feel more comfortable. 🙂

Great concept.
I love the idea and those low key lighting. Good work @photovitamin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91