Norwegian landscapes: Yesterday's sunset - Gallery

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Hi there Friends...


Yesterday I went for a short outdoor shooting of sunset - I chose fiord's shore as the most interesting clouds gathered above the sea. It looked amazing in the beginning but during time passes, it was getting darker and darker... some clouds on the horizon hide the lowest and most red sun light... It was beautiful sunset, with great beginning but very fast end...

Anyway, I shot few frames which I think are worth sharing.


IMG_1829.jpg


As the light condition were changing fast, as always in sunset time, I had to act fast - first of all I scouted the shore for few possible motives... This was the first one...


IMG_1813.jpg


I spotted it is very low tide so I went fast by the water, to catch the reflections. On the way to the water I spotted these round stones, covered by sea weeds, reflecting the light really nice. I used half-hided sun as a source of light.


IMG_1818.jpg


Nest stop was by the water - some sandy island appeared during low tide. I used some elements of it to build another few frames...


IMG_1843.jpg


IMG_1834.jpg


I used the water as a mirror to catch the reflections of sunset sky and colours...


IMG_1827.jpg


Next thing I wanted to try was long exposure technique - I set up a tripod, took out the NiSi ND1000 filter and my remote shutter control. This technique is great when we have water - it makes the surface looks like a glassor ice, depends of the waves... After trying few different settings, I found what I wanted to get.


IMG_1849.jpg


As I said in the beginning, the sun hides really fast behind the low clouds on the horizon, making the sky looks darker in every minute... I managed to catch couple more shots before the colours vanished.


IMG_1854.jpg


IMG_1858.jpg


Fast action, few shots, some fresh air, always good before supper and night sleep.
Right now I am checking the weather - today is really strong Aurora forecast but very bad weather forecast... but I am going out anyway, wish me luck!

Thanks!

SteemitWorldMap: [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 63.433575 lat 10.569711 long d3scr)


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72