Norwegian landscapes: Shooting the evening light and river falls...

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hi there Steemians!


For those who like my darker moods in photography...
Few shots taken recently, be the river Nævra and small falls near Jervskogen forests, middle Norway.
I shoot the place last time in winter time, I will share the shots also so You can see how the location looks like in totally different conditions.

What is not changing - a big water whirl which appears on the small pond below the waterfall...


IMG_1893log.jpg


IMG_1888log.jpg


Late evening light, or rather, early night... blue hour is magic for me, but I don't want to repeat myself ;).
I just love the time when the night slowly taking place of daylight... The sounds, smell, light, mood, everything is changing...


IMG_1887sm.jpg


IMG_1874sm.jpg


And my favorite work from that day - big panoramic shot, made from 4 single frames, how I stitched the image, You can read in my post: https://steemit.com/photofeed/@photovisions/my-photovisions-52-watching-the-river-flow-panorama-stitching-process


pan_log.jpg


I had really small amount if time that day, so not many more frames done, using the long exposure technique takes time... and the light disapeared quickly!
I had to use my head flashlight to get back to car...

Below You can see the panoramic shot of the same location, made in winter time. On the water, instead of white bubbles - freezing ice floe:


IMG_0180.jpg


IMG_0242.jpg


THANKS!

SteemitWorldMap: [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 63.362217 lat 10.779259 long d3scr)


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

Nice you found a whirlpool, I have never seen them in the wild.

Dont get in the water near it hah....

Congrat !!! 400 post!!!

400 ? where? who? what? Thanks!

I am your fan already. You are too great!

Thanks a lot, my pleasure! Feel free to check my older posts as well.

Those photos are awesome how long of an exposure did you use ?

Hi, thanks, the time various, from 30 to 90 sec, depends of the shot. I used ND8 filter for 30 seconds shot and ND1000 filter for those with time over a minute...

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T18:34:27
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1551.39/1600.00
Total Photos: 148
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=photovisions
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=norwegian-landscapes-shooting-the-evening-light-and-river-falls


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

do you see the whirl if it is not an long exposure? don't know why but i think it is not visible.
great photos, and great place.

No, it is not moving so fast to see it by "naked" eye but You can see the foam and bubbles on the water surface which are moving around in a circle...few seconds of exposure are making the lines already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45