Bruised: macro photography after the storm

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

72ab8a7b-14cd-41b7-bd27-5e735131d016.jpeg


I listened to thunder echo through the valley all night while shards of light shot through the sky. My room bursting out of the darkness. The lace curtain that was my sister's scarf backlit by what nature can do, making things bright when they should be dark. Rain in sheets pouring on the tin roof, drowning out any sense of the world.

I wondered if my little worn down cottage would hold up under the barrage. In the morning the garden was torn. Spring flowers stripped from trees. These the only ones still holding on, battered and bruised, but still there. Weathering the storm. Beauty held in their will to live, huddled together among the ruins.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play

All words and pictures are my own. Some of my content may have been previously published in one of more of the following locations:

Steemit words: @onethousandwords

Instagram | Facebook |EyeEm | Blog

You can also find me on LinkedIn

Sort:  

Ooh, great color for this. Soft and beautiful

Thank you. I liked the way everything was muted that morning.

very good and successful photos always @onethousandpics

That is so kind. Thank you.

Nice picture! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

flowers after a storm...they are the most beautiful!

Nice picture. Upvote and follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66