You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Zion" | This is Zion's entire main valley (about 190 degrees of it) with the Milky Way stretching across the sky...

in #photofeed6 years ago

You have some lovely work man. Masterful post work too. Finally another Nikon shooter... all of my friends shoot canon, ha!

Sort:  

Right?! I still swear by my D810. I use Sony now for all my video work but ideally Nikon could give me a single solution again.. :P Thanks! Also, have we connected on IG? I know I've followed you for a while there but it would be funny if this is where we finally meet up lol.

Rocking a D800 here. Only reason I want to upgrade is for the low light autofocus, not great on this body. I followed you (on instagram) when I saw your photo on here just now, but I'm pretty sure I've seen your work before! This is a pretty interesting platform for guys like us.. I just started here

Most definitely. Yeah, I ultimately have found that for my astro stuff the D810 can't really autofocus unless there is something like the moon hanging around that I can focus on, but there was a marked improvement for me in overall image sharpness with the D810 over my old D800 so I'm still very happy with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50