Five star accommodations, for free. Oregon Coast Camping (album)

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! I've been away for a bit.

Sorry about that. I've been down on the Oregon Coast for the majority of the last week or so, camping and taking in the sights. I spent the majority of my time down at Samuel H. Boardman State Scenic Area, in southern Oregon. This was one of my camp spots, and probably my favorite of the trip.

397.jpg

The spot is perched high on cliff, overlooking the ocean/coast and some beautiful sea stacks. It was a great place to wake up and enjoy some coffee.

1.jpg

I was lulled to sleep the night previous by the sounds of the waves crashing below. It was very soothing.. some of the best sleep I've gotten in a while. It was definitely hard to leave the comfortable confines of the tent, but I had a full day ahead of me.

2.jpg

I stayed at the campsite for awhile, wandering around the peninsula, looking for interesting views to photograph. I was also waiting on some potential light rays to break through the trees, but unfortunately got none. Still a beautiful place without them, though.

4.jpg

I came down to the area in hopes of wildflowers. I'd seen this coastline before and kept thinking how magical it would be in the spring. I definitely got a little too excited, and may have jumped the gun. The flowers were just starting to bloom, a little few and far between. The little splashes of color were very pleasant though.

5.jpg

I'll be returning down here towards the end of April, when the flowers are more established. That's my reason.. yeah. That one. Not addicted to this place or anything...

-Nathaniel

Sort:  

Amazing journey. Thanks for sharing. I totally have to add "camp on a cliff" to my list of things to do.

Thanks for looking! And I'd highly recommend it, heh

Absolutely beautiful! Looks like an amazing and peaceful adventure.

So many good spots along the Oregon Coast! did you check out Bandon while you were down there?

I got breakfast in Bandon! Didn't stay the night though. I'll be back

That would be the best to wake up to that view!

It was! Really, a gorgeous morning

Love the framing on the first shot! A nice twist from the more common inside the tent..Resteemed!

Thank you! Glad you like it

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 00:51:47
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 229.88/400.00
Total Photos: 28
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.22 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Gorgeous! Love me the Oregon coast! It’s a favorite of ours and our kiddos!

Thank you! And same, so lovely out there

Such a beautiful spot. Nothing beats camping in spots like that without the crowds.

It really really is. And agreed. It was nice to be alone out here

excellent photo story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85